RSS Feed

Insensitivity during the recruiting process

Posted on

During my hunt for a new career opportunity over the last year I came a few times across some very insensitive recruiters. What I’m talking in specific are recruiters that send specific job openings direct to a selected candidates. I am meanwhile used to the fact that very often you will never hear from theses recruiters again, after submitting your resume TwoMenGreetingEachOtheror CV. It took a while to get used to, especially since they targeted me direct and I did not find the opening somewhere on a job board. But what really annoys the hell out of me are the ones I had already written off, since I haven’t heared from them in weeks or months, but then one day, like out of the blue, I may receive something like this:

  • Your message was deleted without being read on Thursday, June 11, 2009 12:11:23 AM

What they never even read my resume and now they even have the decency to tell me so. Please change your settings in your mail program, so no auto-responses are sent out or the these auto-responses must be approved manually before sending.

This is like adding insult to injury. Where are their manners?

About Oliver Schmid

Experienced IT executive with over 20 years of global experience and demonstrated success in driving IT value, business and IT, reducing overall costs, and quickly executing and delivering business solutions. Member of the International Association of Outsourcing Professionals (IAOP)

Leave a Reply

