RSS Feed

The placebo effect is not all in your mind

Posted on

odemagazine tweeted today the following:

The placebo effect is not all in your mind –http://ow.ly/6Tmu

In here it states that a guys right arm swell on because he had come in contact with poisin ivy, which he was allergic to. In a matter of fact he was made believing that it was his right arm, even it was his left arm that came in touch with the poison ivy. His right arm swell and his left did not.

I will try to apply this science tomorrow to my life. Immediately I will start to believe that I am only on vacation and not without a job for over a year now. I will go to bed tonight believing very strongly that I have to go to work tomorrow morning and then we will see whether I have a job when I get up in the morning.

They say mind of matter is what works.  I will update this blog tomorrow to see how strong my mind is or was.

mind_over_matter02_1Ok, let’s start this right away …. I concentrate strongly on the following thought:

I am only on vacation. I have to go back to the office tomorrow morning.

I am only on vacation. I have to go back to the office tomorrow morning.

I am only on vacation. I have to go back to the office tomorrow morning.

I am only on vacation. I have to go back to the office tomorrow morning.

I am only on vacation. I have to go back to the office tomorrow morning.

I am only on vacation. I have to go back to the office tomorrow morning.

….

and whoever reads this and believes in it and feels that my mind over matter attitude can make a difference within your organization, please check out my resume on one of the following sites:

Oliver Schmid


About Oliver Schmid

Experienced IT executive with over 20 years of global experience and demonstrated success in driving IT value, business and IT, reducing overall costs, and quickly executing and delivering business solutions. Member of the International Association of Outsourcing Professionals (IAOP)

One response »

  1. don’t be so….. consumable.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

