RSS Feed

Buyers of Foreclosed Homes May Be Eligible for Downpayment Assistance

Posted on

as seen on NBC’s 11allive.com

Foreclosure Injustice

Foreclosure Injustice

Can you believe people considering the purchase of a home in the city of Atlanta may be eligible for up to $25,000 in down payment.

I had to read this sentence several times, because I could not believe what I read … and believe me I still can’t.

I am actually shaking from anger about this.

How about the give this money to the people who owned the house in the first place. With $25,000 I could have stayed in my house for another year at least, during which time I probably would have found work again and resume making my regular payments and did not have to put my house up for (short?)-sale
Something is wrong with this picture.
Where is the fairness in all of this. This is just outrageous.

It makes me so mad.

I made my payments on time almost a year after being laid off, due to downsizing and having been with the company for over 20 years. 3 month into being unemployed and no new job in sight I called the mortgage company to negotiate the terms and maybe lower my payments until I would find a new job. They told me, since I am current with my payments they would not do anything for me. I tried this a few more times in the following months, with the same result. Then when finally the point came that I could not make my payments anymore and I called I was turned down because my income was not sufficient. And now somebody else gets help to buy my house. Does anybody understand the logic behind that? I for sure don’t. Where is the justice in this?
If anybody can explain that to me I would appreciate it.
What do we need to do to get fairness in this country?

Foreclosure Injustice

Foreclosure Injustice

Homeowners and soon to-be ex-homeowners unite and stand up and fight this injustice.

About Oliver Schmid

Experienced IT executive with over 20 years of global experience and demonstrated success in driving IT value, business and IT, reducing overall costs, and quickly executing and delivering business solutions. Member of the International Association of Outsourcing Professionals (IAOP)

Leave a Reply

